Suffolk mayor, council members sworn in

SUFFOLK, Va. (WAVY) — Four newly-elected Suffolk city officials were sworn in during a ceremony Wednesday.

Linda T. Johnson was sworn in again as mayor and Curtis Milteer, Sr., Roger Fawcett and Lue Ward were sworn in as council members.

Council member Charles Brown was selected by the council to serve as the city's vice-mayor.

The members were elected to four-year terms.

Copyright 2014 WAVY TV. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.


Political Pulse

Did you like this article? Vote it up or down! And don't forget to add your comments below!

Like It
Don't Like It


We welcome your thoughtful comments. Be the first to participate in the discussion. All comments will display your username and avatar.


Add a Comment

Sign in or join now to post a comment. All comments will display your username and avatar.


Virginia (change)

Virginia was founded in 1607 in Jamestown. Since then, Virginia has grown and prospered into a thriving state rich with diversity from culture to climate.
Offices & Officials

Governor: Robert F. McDonnell
Lieutenant Governor: Bill Bolling
Attorney General: Ken Cuccinelli
Secretary of State: Janet Polarek

Contacting the White House and Congress

Click the links below to get in touch with your elected officials.